Positive energy, make sure it is always in your toolbox.

Life can be hard. I spend most of my time these days happy and contented with life. I post about pointing positive, keeping your mind in a good space. I am genuinely happy to see transformations in people that have come over to looking at the good aspects of their lives, handling the dark and/or scary parts and moving forward. It warms the heart.

I can see that my style of writing does not appeal to everyone. My style in general doesn’t either. That is fine by me. We are all unique for a reason. Yet as I sit here in my cozy corner with coffee number one in hand, I have missed preparing my weekly musings. I had picked up a virus that affected my lungs and therefore I had been not breathing properly, so in turn not getting the required oxygen to my brain to even feel strong enough to put a string of sentences together. I had a brain freeze of sorts. I am all good and the only reason I am telling you this is because it gave me some insight into another aspect of happiness, which is health. When you are not feeling well, your total focus goes inward, trying to figure out what is wrong, coupled with trying to heal. Your body as well as your brain becomes solely focused on just getting through the day. All of a sudden I clued into why I don’t hear from one of my children when they are under the weather, yet do from the other. I experienced my immune system fighting for weeks, something I knew about but have never experienced this way before. It gave me plenty to think on. It gave me understanding of what others live on a daily basis.

I love to try to put myself in the shoes of others, to try to understand more and more about the human condition. I love the connections I make along the way. I emensely enjoy spiratic coffee dates with old friends that I see once a year where we laugh at our situations in life at this point in time. I have so much more life to live, love to share, stuff to see and do. So do you. No matter what you have gone through or what you may be going through at present, good things will come your way if you open your heart, have gratitude, and be as positive as you can. Concentrate on the best parts of your life, for they are there, right in front of you. List them, acknowledge them, and then cultivate them until you feel the joy that can only come from you.

We already know that misery loves company, well happiness attracts positive energy 😁. Life always sends good our way. look out for it….

Published by Anna C

Approaching yet another stage of life & happily evaluating the decades past.

One thought on “Positive energy, make sure it is always in your toolbox.

  1. I can’t imagine anyone not liking your style of writing. Glad you’re on the mend. Did you have RSV?
    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started